About Us

M.P. Council of Science & Technology was established under MP Society Registration Act, 1973 in October, 1981. Apex body of the Council is General Body and Chief Minister is the President of General Body. There are 61 members consisting of ministers and secretaries if different state department and head of the departments of Water resources, PHE, PWD, Forest, Agriculture, Industry and Technical education. In addition, 4 vice-chancellors from universities, eminent Scientist in science, Sociology and Medical sciences are nominated as member by the president. Representatives from national level research organization are also nominated. The second important body is Executive Committee and Chairman is Minister of Science & Technology Department. The Committee consists of 13 members, comprising of MLA, educationist, scientist and principal secretaries etc.

Notice : World Earth Day Competition

Submitted by siteadmin on Wed, 05/13/2020 - 12:19

Dear Students, Research Scholars and Faculties,


Thank you for participating in the painting, poem and research article competition organized on "World Earth Day" by M.P. council of Science and Technology, Bhopal. We have been truly overwhelmed by the huge participation and support you have given us. We have initiated the procedure of evaluation to be done by experts. The results shall be decleared on the "World Environment Day" June 05, 2020.


Director General