R&D Unit

Contact No.

Email id

Shri Tasneem Habib

Senior Principal Scientist

& Group Head

Research & Development Group

(0755)2433142 (0755)2671486


Dr. R.S Bharadwaj

Principal Scientist

& Incharge

Unit-A: Research projects related to Physical, Engineering, Chemical, Mathematical, Earth & Planetary Sciences and Pharmacy.


Dr. M.K. Rathore

Senior Scientific Officer

& Incharge

Unit-B: M.P Young Scientists Congress (YSC)

Fellowship for Training to Young Scientists

(FTYS), Silver Jubilee Research Fellowship



Shri P.S. Bhalla

Technical Officer

& Incharge

Unit-C: Projects related to Scientific Validation of Traditional Knowledge (SVTK), Research Projects related to Biological Sciences including Medical, Bio-technology, Bio-informatics, Bio-diversity, Bio-chemistry, Bio-physics, Environmental Sciences and Traditional Life Sciences i.e. Botany, Zoology etc.


Dr. (Mrs.) Reena Verma

Technical Officer

& Incharge

Unit-D: Research Projects related to Agriculture & Veterinary Sciences


Mrs. Kirti Maroo

Technical Officer

& Incharge

Unit-E: Internal Review of On-going Projects sponsored by the Council


Shri A. K. Nema

Junior Technical Officer

& Incharge

Unit-F: Seminar/Symposium/Workshop (SSW), International Travel Grant (ITG).


Smt. Vidya Dharmik

Section Officer

Unit-A, R&D Group


Smt. Sherly Bharadwaj

Assistant Grade II

Unit-B & Unit F, R&D Group



Smt. Indu Suryavanshi

Assistant Grade III

Unit-C & Unit D, R&D Group



Smt. Jyotsna Shukla

Assistant Grade III

Unit-C, R&D Group



Shri Prabhakar Arke


Unit-C, R&D Group